Y   GA

Breath work, meditation & the Yogic Sleep

Not your regular yoga class... 

A blended yoga practice of pranayama (breath work), meditation, tension release & rest (yoga nidra, the Yogic Sleep). 


The breath work opens up the chest & upper back promoting a feeling of peaceful relaxation.  We move through a guided meditation practice focused on moving the "flow of cosmic energy, Chi, through our bodies freely through each of our Chakra points. 


Our Chakras interact with the physical body through two major vehicles, the endocrine system and the nervous system.  Each of the seven Chakras are associated with one of the seven endocrine glands and also with a particular group of nerves called a Plexus.

The use of a singing bowl during meditation & the Yogic Sleep (Yoga Nidra) is used to promote healing, a feeling of spaciousness, buoyancy providing a sense of connection and  peace. This form of yoga allows you to tap into a delta brainwave frequency.  A frequency that is only reached during your deepest sleep.  (1 hour Yoga Nidra is equivalent to four hours of deep sleep. 

Every 3rd Saturday we incorporate sun salutations to keep the flow going as we move into Tension / Trauma release to reset the body.

Our classes are geared towards all levels.  Chairs can be used in meditation or during our asana practice.  Our practice is not geared towards physical exhaustion, instead used to relax, reset and restore the body and mind.


Eliminate Harmful Toxins

stored in your body

Increase clarity & optimism


Regulate your Moods & Emotions

Decrease Anxiety &/Depression

and improve your sleep.


Increased focus, creativity, memory,

compassion, productivity,

emotional balance, stress & pain.




Sankalpa is a personal suggestion using a quality that helps you become something or do something with your life.


Chi is a Chinese word meaning aliveness, life force energy. or life breath - also known as Ki, Qi or Prana. The Definition of Chi: "Theories of traditional Chinese medicine assert that the body has natural patterns of qi associated with it that circulate in channels called meridians in English.


Chakra is an old Sanskrit word that literally translates to wheel. This is because the life force, or prana, that moves inside of you is spinning and rotating. This spinning energy has 7 centers in your body, starting at the base of your spine and moving all the way up to the top of your head.

The crown chakra is the seventh chakra and it is at the top of the "chakra ladder" which starts from the root chakra that grounds us on the Earth and progresses upward to the Sahasrara which connects us with the universe and the Divine source of creation.